Thursday, February 23, 2017

E! GOES “LIVE FROM THE RED CARPET”


E! GOES “LIVE FROM THE RED CARPET” WITH HOSTS RYAN SEACREST AND GIULIANA RANCIC AT THE OSCARS SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 26TH STARTING AT 1:30P ET AND 10:30A PT


E! GOES “LIVE FROM THE RED CARPET” WITH HOSTS RYAN SEACREST AND GIULIANA RANCIC AT THE 2017 OSCARS THIS SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 26TH STARTING AT 1:30P ET AND 10:30A PT

LOS ANGELES, CA - As the A-list stars join together to celebrate the biggest films of the year, the E! team will be on-hand to bring the most extensive, multi-platform coverage of the high-profile event starting with “Countdown to the Red Carpet: The 2017 Academy Awards.”  Then Ryan Seacrest and Giuliana Rancic host E!’s “Live From The Red Carpet: The 2017 Academy Awards” to bring fans the most spontaneous and genuine interviews with films biggest stars and nominees including the debut of the E! Glambot on the Oscar red carpet for the very first time, followed by “Red Carpet Rundown: Oscars 2017” immediately to follow. The network’s second screen live coverage will include a live, immersive 360 experience utilizing the latest state-of-the-art technology enabling fans to enjoy the red carpet like never before. As soon as the ceremony wraps, E! goes one-on-one with the biggest winners and breaks down the major moments of the night including the surprise wins and snubs, the fashion standouts, and the most buzzworthy speeches and performances during the “E! After Party: The 2017 Academy Awards.”  Also debuting is a special red carpet focused episode of E! News’ popular Snapchat series, “The Rundown,” and comedy favorite “Fashion Police” with guest co-host Tim Gunn on Monday, February 27th.

Schedule:

“Countdown to the Red Carpet: The 2017 Academy Awards” Airs @ 1:30pm ET/10:30am PT

“E! Live 360” Streams on the E! News app starting @ 5:00pm ET/2:00pm PT

"Live From The Red Carpet: The 2017 Academy Awards" Airs @ 5:30pm ET/ 2:30pm PT

“Red Carpet Rundown: Oscars 2017" Airs @ 7:30pm ET/ 4:30pm PT

“E! After Party: The 2017 Academy Awards” Airs @ 12:00am ET/ 9:00pm PT

Apture